Home > Family, honesty, life, love > Stonestreet Family

Stonestreet Family

Yes, indeed, this is my beloved family. Late in the evening we had our first family photo shoot since 2001. Thanks to my self-timer, darling Grandma and friend Brittany, we got photos in before it was too dark : ) Christmas family cards, here we come!

Also note that most of these are outtakes… because we simply can’t take a serious photo together. And that’s okay by me.


(click for larger view below)

_________________________________________________

It is also my parents 30th wedding anniversary this month. So, as my gift, they received photos from me. By taking their portraits, I learned more about myself and about who they were, how they mesh perfectly… how seasoned they are. What a gift. I’ve taken so many portraits of new couples — and that fresh, beautiful romance is captured on film. This, this was different. Seasoned, selfless, beautiful… love.

Categories: Family, honesty, life, love
  1. November 11, 2009 at 12:05 AM

    You have an adorable family! I loved the photos of your parents. I hope to be in love like that one day. 🙂

  2. November 11, 2009 at 12:28 AM

    Love your photos!!

  3. November 11, 2009 at 1:59 PM

    Oh my, these are perfect.

    Your family is one of the most amazing families I have ever met. Truly incredible. I hope I get to see you all again soon!

    The shots of your parents are incredible. So incredible. So much emotion in them. So much trust. So much love.

  4. November 11, 2009 at 5:30 PM

    LOVE THEM. yes.

  5. Liz
    November 12, 2009 at 2:57 AM

    Lauren, the photos of you and your family are just lovely. ^_^

  6. November 13, 2009 at 6:06 PM

    wow lauren! These are just amazing! Love how everyone’s wearing a scarf =) beautiful family…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

