Home > Art/Photography > Liz – Senior 2010

Liz – Senior 2010

Liz and I had so much fun for our 2-hr session together. I have done shoots up at the old Sunrise Museum area before, but this time, the spaces we photographed in were very dear to her. She told me memory after memory from her childhood — both of us laughing the entire time. My brother, Stephen, assisted me that day and Liz’s friend came along, too. I first heard of Liz at Symphony Sunday downtown Charleston this past summer. She was one of the honored vocalists to sing with the West Virginia Symphony, and boy, did she deserve it!

I’ll be back in town (Charleston, WV) for more Senior Portrait sessions November 25-29 (Wed-Sun). Email me if you’re interested!

A few of my favorites from our session together:

Categories: Art/Photography
  1. Liz
    November 10, 2009 at 9:49 PM

    I absolutely love these, Lauren. You did such an amazing job. No one could do better. Honest. πŸ™‚ I LOVE all the of them, and I’m really having a hard time choosing my favorites. Haha. I really, really like the ones on the Sunrise porch. The banister behind my head is just brilliant. And I love the texture to the photos, where you use the soft lighting especially. That’s really nice. πŸ™‚ And I love the ones on the brick. Those are pretty too. Oh!! And I really like the ones with the scarf. So lovely! ^_^ OH, OH! I love all of them!! Grrr… I can’t choose which one’s my favorite!! I’m probably going to be going back and forth with my default pics on facebook. Hahaha!! ^_^

    THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

