Home > Art/Photography > Life in Cleveland Thus Far

Life in Cleveland Thus Far

I’m officially a resident of Cleveland, Ohio. I hear the winter is bitter. I feel peace in my new apartment. I’ve already had two guests – Adam & Kate – in my first few days of living here. My house reminds me of Shrine Mont. I’m drinking a lot of tea, bananas and couscous. I figured out my locks. I’m writing new music and singing more than I used to. I’m getting better at guitar… since there is no piano, I am forced, and welcome that forcing. I’m enjoying classes – seeing how much I have to work on – hence, why I’m here in the first place.

I thought I would never be able to dance again after my injuries. And here I am. What do I have to loose? Absolutely nothing.

Tackling streets in Cleveland to get to where I need to go… and surviving. I drive a van. A gold van, at that. Coolest girl on the block… maybe ; ) My roommate, Lori, is fabulous. We killed too many bugs today. I don’t like bugs. I have an amazing office space with french doors to call my own. Now, to move it all in and work in it! Taking it all one day at a time.

Still somewhat in a state of shock, which is expected. My life changed drastically in one weekend.

So, here I am. Sitting at my dining room table given to me by Keta, sitting in a chair found in a random garage, thrilled to have wireless in the house finally, listening to Bon Iver with soft, evening light seeping through the surrounding windows. Here’s to a new beginning.

(CLICK FOR LARGE VIEW)

1. Packing the Uhaul in West Virginia
2. Playing Snurts with Caitlin at my dining room table.
3. Stephen moving things into the living room!
4. My green, cozy bedroom.
5. Stephen the night we arrived. Late.
6. Hallway into dining room –> living room –> office.
7. Me, at the end of a long day of moving + rearranging.
8. Front of my apartment: via Stephen’s iPhone… as they left.
9. My sister’s and my feet first night here.

First guests, Adam and Kate on their way through finishing out their month tour PA –> Portland –> PA.
A few photos of them crashing in my living room:

-L

Categories: Art/Photography Tags:
  1. September 10, 2009 at 9:42 PM

    proud of you.

  2. September 11, 2009 at 12:25 AM

    your apartment rocks! I’ll add you to my ‘list of ppl to visit in Ohio’. haha. miss ya.

  3. September 15, 2009 at 4:07 AM

    🙂

  4. September 15, 2009 at 4:28 AM

    Your apartment officially kicks the pants off mine. Like 10,000 times over. 🙂 🙂

  1. September 15, 2009 at 4:11 AM

Leave a Reply

