Home > Uncategorized > Thanks to Nate, Some Behind the Scenes:

Thanks to Nate, Some Behind the Scenes:

This is the post before the post of my heart finalizing my time in South Africa.

After sharing last night (first presentation of many back here at home), I know this to be true (always): Art is finally art when truly communicated. It has been communicated to some degree before now, but the processing of it all took longer than I thought it would. My heart was so full, so overwhelmed, so alive. More to come, so much more. God has done so much in my heart, I can’t even begin to say. It’s breathtaking to be truly alive (in every sense) right here, right now. Beautiful.

(do forgive the extensive photos of myself, wow)


Khutso and I testing Nate’s lighting.


Grade 4 drama instruction. Such an interesting experience, considering they liked to talk over me the entire time in languages I knew nothing of (sootu). But I know body language and eye contact well – how I survived and overcame! They were great in the concert.


exploring the greenhouses on the farm (school property).


Fox in Sox. Yes, FOX IN SOX. So fun.


At home. Makoma and I bonded like none other. Such a bright spirit, she is.


Oh, Cape Town, how I miss thee.


Thanks to my dear friend, Lauren Masser, we stayed on this lovely street in Bantry Bay.


Assembly.


Yes, that is indeed a freshly killed Black Mamba. I soon after dropped it when I felt the blood rush (still) through its body. Um, no thank you. And I like how far I’m standing away from it?


Henry (the golden) should not be near the road. Bad, bad Henry. He likes the roads too much. Makoma and I waited for the bus here most days.


road to home.


Mantwa, beautiful soul.


Ramen and cheap beer at Kruger Park destination #1


PB&J and water at Kruger Park destination #2

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 1, 2009 at 5:26 AM

    LOVE every single one of these pics! what a kick ass update ! loooved it for sure.

    p.s. cape town looks GORGEOUS!

  2. Debbie Rayhill
    April 1, 2009 at 8:35 PM

    Wow, those are great. I can only imagine what an experience that must have been!

  3. April 2, 2009 at 1:30 AM

    oh my! oh my!! love!

  4. April 11, 2009 at 3:39 AM

    I went to SA for a month years ago and it was the most incredible experience of my life. These photos are great and bring the whole trip rushing back. I love the light in the third from the bottom.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

