Home > Uncategorized > Muse

Muse

Alli is a close friend and has been my weekend muse for quite sometime. She drives in an hour almost every weekend to dwell at my house. Good, late night discussions over tea sitting on the kitchen hardwood floor has become the usual. I always look forward to them.

After a killer community discussion Sunday night at the house (I need to take photos of those nights, don’t I?), Alli and I ventured out right around 3AM… my town was eerie and beautiful covered in thick fog. We snapped some shots for kicks in vacant areas around town: the library, the middle school, the bank.

And oh, the third shot is from the weekend before last. We hiked up a small mountain nearby… and to our surprise, it overlooked the airport perfectly. I watched, I believe, 30+ planes land. Breathtaking. I’ll post some photos from that day here soon. It’s been quite a ride this wedding season! I update when I can, no excuses : )

-L

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 19, 2009 at 6:06 PM

    the top one is my favorite – so sharp and misty in all the right spots. You have such a gift!
    Community discussion sounds like good earthy growth – yes take pictures of those deep times.

    come and see us soon Lauren!
    -S-

  2. March 22, 2009 at 7:37 PM

    Photos to come, for sure : )
    NC may be on the list sooner than you think!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

