Home > Uncategorized > The Past 2 Weeks:

The Past 2 Weeks:

Rough mixing for Andrew’s album in Berkeley and San Francisco, CA.
(much more on this later!)



Tired faces at airports. Midnight with a 3+ hr drive home.

I was a single, working parent nannying two of the most lovely, creative girls, Allison and Sarah.


I’m searching for a studio apartment. Some luck… just some.

I said goodbye to my dear friend, John, for 8 months while he’s in Australia and traveling the world.

I finished reading The Art of the Commonplace (Wendell Berry), finally.
It’s not the type of book to skim or read straight through.

I’m in transition, I’m acclimating, I’m simplifying, I’m discouraged and encouraged all the same, I’m discontent, I’m searching for the next step(s), I’m seeking continually and I’m in Love.

Sorry for the lack of updates, I’ll do better.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 25, 2009 at 5:38 AM

    hmm, i think i will have to check out that book. what a neat title.

  2. jodi cobb
    February 26, 2009 at 2:35 AM

    like those boots lauren! ps. in love?? what what??

  3. February 27, 2009 at 4:55 AM

    in love with the man upstairs ; )
    sending you all a little package tomorrow… really miss you! coming to visit as soon as wedding season slows down, haha.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

