Home > "south africa" > I’m twenty.

I’m twenty.

My birthday was this past Thursday on the sixth. I’m finally twenty.

When I was twelve, everyone thought I was seventeen.
When I was actually seventeen, most assumed I had graduated… college.
Now that I’m actually twenty, my soul feels much older, and younger, all at the same time.

I’ll have to elaborate on the incredible day I had when I have more time. Definitely a birthday to remember. Let’s just say, it included many, many amazing cards made by kids who have stolen my heart, a huge birthday hat from the teachers (below), hiking down to a waterfall and thin crust pizza in the mountains. Top 5 birthday, no doubt.

😉

Categories: "south africa"
  1. November 12, 2008 at 7:34 PM

    yay!

  2. connormcc
    November 12, 2008 at 11:06 PM

    your only 20!! wow, i thought you were like 21/22… make me feel old…

  3. Megan
    November 13, 2008 at 4:28 PM

    Happy Late birthday lauren! I liked the way you put how when you were 12 they thought you seventeen and so on…. thats how my life is and I’m not sure I like it or not! haha! well happy birthday and may God give you another wonderful year!

  4. jodi cobb
    November 14, 2008 at 1:45 PM

    you definitely fooled me! i hope you enjoy lauren masser and capetown so very much.
    xoxo

  5. November 14, 2008 at 11:48 PM

    your eyes are so so so pretty.
    happy late birfday!

  6. November 25, 2008 at 9:05 PM

    Is it too late? Ops … sorry .. happy birthday to you 🙂

  7. November 28, 2008 at 10:58 AM

    aww… you’re a November baby too. =) i love it when it’s November. my birthday is on the 15th. you actually share the same birthday as one of my best friends living in Louisville, KY. i actually have sooo many friends and family members too who have a birthday in November. crazinesss.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

