Home > Uncategorized > In short,

In short,

I’m attempting to live more in kairos time and learning truly what it means to be an artist. I find myself reflecting a lot on when I was a kid. Recently, I stumbled on some old sketches, poetry, little paintings and journal entries I wrote before I was 10. There’s still a whole box full that I’ll eventually go through… but I want to take my time. I want to remember and experience it again. I want to remember as in full as I can what it felt like to be completely free of judgement or of time as we know it

There has been a lot raging through me while in California, preparing my heart for Africa. And it continues here, too. I’m still adjusting back to home — I’m just another wandering soul… and it is so good. I’m, without a doubt, working out/through/in my faith with fear and trembling. 

 

And this will never get old: 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 28, 2008 at 6:53 AM

    i want to go to where that video was shot. iceland?

  2. September 28, 2008 at 8:02 AM

    beautiful lauren. i love that definition of “kairos” and “chronos”.

  3. callmelyd
    September 28, 2008 at 6:24 PM

    wow, I remember watching that with you and Brittany. (Jessica too?) so good.

  4. September 29, 2008 at 3:22 AM

    yes, καιρός! I wrote about in my blog bio just yesterday.

  5. September 29, 2008 at 4:38 AM

    amos: that be my guess.

    lydia: probably with jessica, too ; )

    andy: no way! I’m off to read it right now…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

