Home > Uncategorized > We all need this a little more…

We all need this a little more…

embrace

 

I had a glimpse of this this morning again. 
Dark jeans, sandals, coffee mug.
Church pew, no stage.
Eyes closed – I could feel those surrounding me
and their support.

I’m naturally one to go it alone.
Honestly –
For awhile I believed a lie that walking it alone would cause less pain.
Because, you can’t love or be loved without it.
I subconsciously shut others out, shut you out.
I validated the lie with
I simply cannot take one, more, ounce, of, pain.
I’d like to say I quickly learned that this wasn’t the way.
But, I didn’t.
I learned slowly. Finitely.

The pain of loving is so much more bearable and rewarding than not loving at all.

By ones transparency in what troubles ones heart,
without putting up an image – 
We’re able to learn from one another.
If we loose our 
honesty
transparency
authenticity 
We lost it all together. 
We’ve lost our connection to one another.
It’s all, then, simply a game we play
and time is simply wasted.
 

So, here I am tonight:
A little more of a workload than I should have.
A whole ‘lotta questions –
and enough hope for answers to keep running.

-L

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 8, 2008 at 4:36 PM

    lovely.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

