Home > Uncategorized > on a personal note: thoughts of a tired soul

on a personal note: thoughts of a tired soul

There is never enough time to reflect [ properly ]

I beg you:
Don’t let me desensitize in your entanglement. 

Keep the smooth skin on skin so fresh and lovely
Keep it just as the sky –
A new, pleasing painting for me to wake to each morning
And ache to see fade each night.

I am ever changing.
Nothing is ever fully right, even in the rightest of moments;
The rightest of right there could ever be.

There is more to me than I let onto.
There is more to you than you let onto.
Do not fear your own greatness –
It’s been placed for a reason.

I am tired.
I say that a lot.
I wonder if it’s an excuse.
What I say instead of,
     “I need comfort.
They’re more similar than you’d think.

I beg you, again:
Don’t let me desensitize in your entanglement.

We are a peculiar people all desperately wanting; needing to be understood.
Who knows the art better than the Artist?

We are a naturally lonely people
Plucked and laying motionless
    until Love, the most powerful force, rearranged the tattered, broken homes shut up within our bones, breathing a brilliance back into fallen frailty, awakening an awareness and sight we’d never known, to something beyond ourselves.  

I need less sleep and more rest.

Things are passing by so fast – it’s been hard to take it all in.
[ I’m trying. ]

…and so much more is rising quickly on the horizon. 

more margin.
more commas.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. z
    August 21, 2008 at 9:32 PM

    glad to read that i’m not the only person who wrestles with whatever rages within my heart, be it loneliness, restlessness, or confusion. thank you for writing this.

  2. August 22, 2008 at 3:25 AM

    “There is more to me than I let onto.
    There is more to you than you let onto.
    Do not fear your own greatness –
    It’s been placed for a reason.”

    Everytime I read something you have written, it speaks my heart with perfect timing. “Do not fear your own greatness- It’s been placed for a reason”… yes. Simply… yes.

    You have a good soul.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

