Home > Uncategorized > Time is Flying…

Time is Flying…

This weekend has been the longest ever. Friday I finished the intensive, Saturday I flew home from Houston, threw in laundry and crashed at 3am, woke up at 7 the next morning by two lovely people at my door – Adam and Kate. They were passing through, refueling and heading to Nashville… where I am now. I have been in 4 states in 2 days (TX, NC, WV, TN). Glorious. 

I’m sitting here updating you all a bit sitting on my friend, Laura’s, couch. I’ll have the privilege of taking photos of her this week. She’s one of the violinists at Brooke Waggoner‘s CD release show this Wed night… so stoked I get to go. Love her music. 

I had a shoot with Adam yesterday and I have an album shoot with a lovely artist, Lori Triplett this evening (great conceptual shoot). I’ve got tons of photos to sift through from last weeks dance company performances… so, it looks like I’ll be having quite the photo update here soon. 

I also was able to meet, finally, my dear friend Ali Formby face-to-face. She recently moved here. Hung out on Brandon’s front porch for most of the evening – so good to see him again.

I’m trying to catch up with all that’s happened in the past few days. My body is still experiencing some jet lag and lack of sleep. 

Tomorrow, I get to see my dear friend and talented musician, Katherine Mez, play. Kindred of mine. 

We’ll see how the rest of this week pans out. All I know is that I want to crash every night at 9PM. Ha. 

 

Good to be back in this town, even only for a little while.

If you’d like to help me get to Africa, book a shoot with me while I’m here. ; ) 
-lauren
PS: weird, non-traditional partnering modern dance video coming your way soon. I’m posting it for you, Luke. Yes, you.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

