Home > Uncategorized > from humid, kinda-stormy houston –

from humid, kinda-stormy houston –

crazy, crazy, crazy, crrrazy rad week thus far. I don’t have the time to update you just yet! But when I do – it will be quite the explosion. There have been things brewing for awhile, and they’re coming to the surface, running over and getting on everybody. You’ll understand what I mean later : ) 

Videos have happened, random photos have been taken, purposeful photos have been taken, late night talks, walks to target, dancedancedance, choreography, mind-weary, heart-strong, new opportunities on the horizon very soon, new-news about South Africa (things are happening DAILY concerning this trip, it’s blowing my MIND), London is on the map for a few days in that time as well as potentially ending the trip passing through Switzerland. New-news to come soon.

-Lauren

PS: Funds. Still. Needed. Help me get there, ladies and gents. I need you.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 8, 2008 at 1:44 AM

    LAUREN! Daily, I have been getting confirmation after confirmation about the trip, and it is happening to you too!
    I was at a bible study tonight, a small group of 20 people in a tiny room… they were asking about prayer requests, and I mentioned prayer for God’s will to go or not… and if to go, the finances to come through… then, when I was leaving, i walked out the door, a lady took my hand and gave me a piece of paper, and it was a check for $200 dollars!!! Yeah!

    Call me soon. Love you!

  2. August 10, 2008 at 3:55 AM

    the donation link still wont work. i want to help. please tell me how can i send you the money.

  3. hlexh
    August 10, 2008 at 10:04 PM

    London Calling.
    I pressed the random button and found your blog. If you need a tourguide on a weekend day, I’d be happy to show you around London’s free stuff. We are not very well off and cannot accommodate sofa-surfers but would love to invite you dinner at the very least, or even a lovely pic-nic in one of our gorgeous parks. Please let me know dates and number of people.

    Your fellow (very occasional) blogger,

    Sophia (a.k.a. h lexh @ Nema’s Blog)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

