Home > Uncategorized > Benefit House Art Show –

Benefit House Art Show –

I promised a video, and here it is: 

 

an album of all the photos (I took) that night at the show HERE.

We raised $500 that night!

 

I’m sure I’ll be posting more from others, too, in the near future.

 

My family returned from Medellin, Columbia last night around midnight. Today has been a day of catching up, learning, culture shock and preparation for what’s coming next… : ) And you all won’t believe it when I tell you… soon.

I had a senior photo shoot with Nick today that went well; photos from that tomorrow. 

Tomorrow, I have a shoot with 2 dancers – Kathleen and Caitlin. Excited to do a duet shoot. It’ll turn out beautiful.
Saturday, Caitlin, my friend Laura and I leave for Ad Deum Dance Intensive in Houston, TX. I’ll be meeting with Zach McNair and his lovely girl sometime that week for coffee and a shoot, and I’ll be reconnecting with some great people in The Woodlands at the intensive… even though I injured my leg last week in a prep class flipping/rolling over someone’s back (smart, right?), it’s much better and I’ll be taking my 9-4 daily classes in stride. Wish me luck! 

 

Photos and words from adventures to come soon.

 

 

And I still need your help to get me to South Africa in Sept! We’re so close… 

-lauren

 

Special thanks to those who ate, slept and breathed this art show 2 days in preparation. I owe you more than you know. I wouldn’t have pulled it off without you! And I never want to make a kabob again! ; )

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 31, 2008 at 11:58 PM

    Glad the art show went well, it looked beautiful! 🙂

    My brother lives in the Woodlands, I haven’t been there in forever.

  2. July 31, 2008 at 11:59 PM

    Oh and all the photos of the food made me starve–if you have any left over, you should just UPS them over here to Hawaii, I’m sure they’d make it. Ha!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

