Home > Uncategorized > 6 days in, 7 left

6 days in, 7 left

 

(Elizabeth, Anita [Mom], Kami, Hannah, Caitlin [sister], Stephen [brother])

 

So far, from what I hear, it’s been an incredible journey for them in Medellin, Columbia. They’ll be back the 29th. They are in much higher elevation and lower humidity than I, and I’m jealous… ; ) Can’t wait to expand on some stories I’ve been hearing here soon. Maybe tomorrow.

Getting everything ready for the Art Show this weekend – and 4 more artists have been added. I’m definitely getting creative in how to have all of them displayed. Please do come if you’re in the area. I’d love to see you. I’m excited to catch up with some folks back here, too. It’s been awhile. 

 

And the sky continually blows me away: 

 

(sunrise, 7/17)

 

I took some photos tonight before this major storm blew in (via cell phone, ha). There was such an erie, golden glow. If I could have done 10 photo shoots with that kind of lighting in 10 minutes, I so would have. You would just stand there with your mouth dropped open. 

This, all being seen with my Dad, on our date tonight. Yes, date. He’s so wonderful. It’s just been him and I here, and it’s so good to spend this time with him – because you never know what’s coming next. 

 

…my itunes just flipped to the song I first led in worship when I was 14 on keyboard. 
I remember what I wore. What I felt like. And how in 2 seconds, I forgot completely on that stage.
Just thought I’d share.

 

[ come as you were, come as you are, my lovely ] 
-lauren

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 23, 2008 at 8:38 AM

    where’s andrew? did wrinkles take him to nashville?

  2. July 23, 2008 at 1:22 PM

    He’s working 7-4 every day. He’ll have to tell you about the killer job he’s got.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

