Home > Uncategorized > As promised…

As promised…

For those of you who don’t already follow me on twitter, you should. It’s addicting.

 

Yesterday I got to meet up with Sarah before she headed back to South Africa – 

Sarah and her son, Nyiko.

 

We talked over some Applebees salads and pastas, I asked a lot of questions, took some notes (I always take notes). Really started getting a feel for it down there. When I drove off, I had this mix in the car called, “spiritual reflection” – how appropriate. Everything for me recently seems to be so fast-paced, and I’m not a huge fan. But yesterday, leaving Sarah, listening to that mix, everything was in slow motion. My thoughts flowed like water. There have been some altering things happening very quickly and at a steady pace recently. So, to reflect on it all, feel the future coming, and feel it all stop for just a moment caught in the middle was exactly what I needed. 

I can’t wait to give a little more detail here in the near future of traveling plans… : ) 

 

After meeting with Sarah, I picked up my 4 rolls of 120 film of PPS. Getting film back feels like just Christmas. These were all shot with a Mamiya RB67. Have a look: 

 

click to view larger.

 

anna anna

lauren lauren

lauren pointe

 

Last night consisted of meeting up with some dear friends, discussing art to be presented at the show (get excited, some of these artists you’ve never seen and are so, so talented it blew my mind) and stayed up late planning the details of menu and flow for the art show with none other but my friend, Karen Poole. 

Our table just kept getting more cluttered with ideas:

 

 

You have NO idea how awesome this is going to be. You’d better be there – and I need your support!!!!!! Bring everyone you know. 

If You're Local -

Artists (so far)

Myself
Hannah Waters
Ashley Smith
Debbie Rayhill
Michael Jenkins
Margaryta Seliverstova
Rachel Feldhaus
Brittany Yates

Let me know if you want to display, there’s still room. 
 

 

and-
HAPPY BIRTHDAY STEPHEN! YOU’RE 18!!!

-L

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 16, 2008 at 11:24 PM

    …. i’m not local but………?

  2. July 17, 2008 at 2:33 AM

    i hope the art show goes fantastic =)

  3. July 17, 2008 at 2:00 PM

    count me in!

    : ) i love you, girl.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

