>>

Photobucket

Photobucket

[ Wrightsville Beach; 1AM; Long Exposures ] 

I’m heading out of town next Tuesday until July 5th. I’m desperately in need of a vacation for my mind. I’ve been home working steadily and working hard. A lot goes into a month trip to Africa : ) As well as raising the funds you need to make the trip successful and still run a business. 

So, Andrew, Brittany, Stephen and I will be venturing first to Virginia Beach, VA to stay with some friends. We’ll then be picking up 2 friends, Jason and John, and heading down to the Outer Banks (OBX), NC – one of my favvvorite beaches… probably just because of the fact that last time, every morning at 7, I was out kayaking on a private beach. Now if that doesn’t mend the soul, I’m not sure what does.

June 29th marks my New Year this year. Unlike most, January 1st isn’t my New Year… it’s whenever Shrine Mont CFO begins. So, needless to say, I’ve been reexamining everything from the past year, what I’ve accomplished, where I’d like to be next year, and so on. It’s probably one of my top favorite weeks out of the year – since I’ve been going every single year since I was 4. It’s marked on the calendar forever.

 

wrightsville beach

Caitlin and I have also been steadily choreographing for Ad Deum (dance intensive, Houston, TX). When it’s finished, we’ll be recording it and I’ll post it for you all to see : ) It’s been amazing to hear I can start training again for this after injuries – and I’ve definitely been training… swimming laps, biking, running, stretching, choreographing… hopefully it’ll all pay off. 

 

Just to excite you: I’ve got my b/w 35mm film loaded and my color 120 film loaded. Of course, taking the digital with me, too. There will be tons more photos posted here in the next couple of weeks… I’ve been doing shoots and neglecting posts. Oh well.

 

…and if you haven’t bought a print yet from me, please do! It would help me more than you know in getting to South Africa. 

 

: )
lauren  

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 19, 2008 at 8:33 PM

    lauren! lets get together before you leave.
    i’m free during the day most days……haha.

    just call me anytime.

    i love and miss you.
    praying for you, darling.

    : )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

