Home > Uncategorized > a few things:

a few things:

-I am learning to balance professional and personal life. It’s not as easy as I would like it to be.

-Balance is key. In everything. This simple truth never, ever changes.

-I recently have had a strong desire to never be too far from a large body of water. And to kayak. A lot.

-If gas gets any higher, I’m getting a motorcycle. Call me names if you wish.

-My heart is tired, weak yet strong at the same time. Maybe this is what God meant for us to know when he said, “when you are weak, I am strong.” I’m there.

-I am growing rapidly. I feel I’m walking the tightrope of girl and woman continually, never fully one or the other.

-I’m more aggressive than I used to be. I see it, I seek it, I do it, I’m there. I’m trying not to think or question too much… just enough.

-I am now scheduling shoots for winter. And have been booking summer/fall months since late Feb. Times flies. I remember the beginning of all of this and appreciate it, and it keeps me grounded.

-I enjoyed living without my cell phone and wireless internet all weekend. Wireless was available at the local Port City Java, but I opted not to. I opted to keep my cell phone off or away. I opted to sit on a balcony every morning and late afternoon when I had a moment reading, I opted to lay on the beach at midnight and clearly see the stars without city lights, I opted to take long night exposures as well – which will eventually be posted.

-I may elope. Kind of want to. Sort of want to. Most likely won’t. Probably would regret it. But it has crossed my mind. My wedding will probably be the most unorthodox thing you’ll go to. You won’t know what’s coming next.

I didn’t even put a dent in the wedding photos, but I did ONE today – I came home to 4 shoots to finish, so they had to wait. But I’m eager to really work on them and get them up. Breathtaking wedding. Airlie Gardens, Wilmington, NC. Stories and photos to come.

My sister turned 15 yesterday. She can drive. Umm, haha. Love her so.

Good thing the storm held off a day: driving into the storm

And we enjoyed the end of the reception after a long day of work:

also a massive upload on flickr for you to enjoy. : ) -lauren

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 11, 2008 at 4:38 PM

    wow, it’s been really great to read ur blog. seeing u grow creatively and spiritually has been very inspiring!

  2. May 18, 2008 at 8:56 PM

    “Balance is key.”

    Exactly 🙂 One of my philosophies.. every contrast of views can be measured on a scale between the two, and the right place to be is almost always somewhere in the middle 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

